Follow us on Facebook

The Iron Horse District Homepage please like us on Facebook

 

 

 If you need help with On-line Applications please click this link

 

2017 Iron Horse Mountain Man Rendezvous May 5-6 @ MapleDell

 

2017 Iron Horse Cub Day Camp Registration

Session 1 (6/6-7/17)   Session 2 (6/13-14/17)   Session 3 (6/20-21/17)

 

NEW!  District Cub Scout Leader's Pages with Resources!  

 

             

To register for the 2017 Introduction to Outdoor Leader Skills May 12-13 please click

 

New   Program Features for Troop, Team, and Crew

                               Volume 1         Volume 2         Volume 3

 

    

                                       Resources

Journey to Excellence LDS Version 2017 Forms  

JTE Pack 2017       JTE 11yr 2017         JTE Troop 2017           JTE Team 2017          JTE Crew 2017

 

BSA Health Form AB                   BSA Health Forms ABC (Long Term Camp)        Silver Beaver Application 

2nd Miler Application         

Merit Badge Couselor Application  - You will also need a Adult Scout Application.  Youth Application

Utah National Parks Council Eagle Procedures 2017

Iron Horse Honor Roll (Adult Awards) 2016

 

                      
         
                      IRON HORSE DISTRICT 
        1/5/2017 utahscouts.org/ironhorse - Please "Like" our Facebook page!
Lehi Stakes; Cedar Hollow, Lehi East, Lehi North, Lehi West, Pheasant Pt. and Traverse Mtn.
American Fork Stakes; AF Central, AF East, AF North, AF Utah, AF West and Hillcrest
         
Chairman   Kelly Harper 801-756-6891 kharper41@gmail.com
Commissioner   Larry Cox 801-787-9908 ironhorsecommish@gmail.com
Exec Vice Commissioner   Sam Liddiard 801-763-3020 sliddiard@afcity.net
Program Chairman   Hugh Johnson 801-756-9924 zebjohnson@gmail.com
Executive   John P Peterson 801-636-0358 john.peterson@scouting.org
Executive Sec   Ron VanLeuven 801-766-9412 rvanleuven@comcast.net
VC Membership   Wendy Wiltbank 801-592-3514 wendy.wiltbank@gmail.com
VC Fund Development   Kirk Magleby 801-756-8854 kamagleby@yahoo.com
Scout Roundtable        
Cub Roundtable   Rochelle Pinnock 801-319-6133 rochellep@covad.net
Advancement Chair   Elizabeth Shumway 801-407-6100 shumwaybe@gmail.com
Nominating Chair   James Hadfield 801-763-3000 mayor@afcity.net
Nominating VC   Chris Condie 801-400-4258 ccondie@lehi-ut.gov
Order of Arrow   Layne Garrett 801-400-5297 timpaud@yahoo.com
Camp Promotion   Mike Greenwood    
Training Chair   Paul Strong 801-756-8284 paul.j.strong@usps.gov
Public Relations & IT   Loren Smith 801-380-0273 gonepacking@gmail.com
Special Awards    Jack Wiltbank 801-766-5678 jack.wiltbank@gmail.com
Quartermaster   Louis Wright 801-368-0659 flwright4023@yahoo.com
Activity Chairman   Rick Williams 801-360-1091 rickw@afconnect.com
Cub Day Camp   Lorna Heppler 801- 358-1120 deeskyzz@gmail.com
Varsity Mtn Man   Mike Pace 801-885-6975 mpace64@msn.com
Webelos Activities   Susan McDonald 801-362-1268 susanmerlemcdonald@gmail.com
 Roundtable; For all Scout Leaders, will be the first Thursday of the month at 
650 East 3200 North in Lehi, Utah at 7:00pm.    
         
2016 Iron Horse Calendar       
Youth Protection Training @ Roundtable every month  
Merit Badge Counselor Training @ Roundtable every month  
Scout Show Discount Tickets Sales @ Now until March 2017  
Position Specific Training @     
Klondike @ Jordonelle 2/10-11/17    
Scouting for Food Pick-up - 3/18/17    
Mtn Man Rendevouse@Maple Dell 5/5-6/17    
Intro Outdoor Ldr Skills@Willow Park 5/12-13/17  
Day Camp 1@AmFk 6/6-7/17    
Day Camp 2@AmFk 6/13-14/17    
Day Camp 3@AmFk 6/20-21/17    
Turkey Shoot@Provo Gun Club 10/28/17    
         
         

 

 
         
          
 
       
       
         
         
       
         
 
 
 
 
 
 

District News

     



    Notices;  Tour and Activity Plans

          On-line Tour Plan Forms are now available; Scout Unit leaders are now able to fill out and file local and national tour plans electronically. We encourage all Scouting units from our council to use this new service to fill out unit tour plans.  The new  link;  https://myscouting.scouting.org/Pages/Home.aspx

     


     
    Upcoming Featured Events

     


     

      
    Council Login
     
    All UtahScouts Social Pages