Add News Feed Meet with us on Google Plus See us on Youtube Follow us on Twitter Find us on FacebookBe a Scout

Follow us on Facebook

The Iron Horse District Homepage please like us on Facebook

 

Highlighted Activities

Utah County Outdoor/Scout Expo flyer         "Expo Letter" information   

or Expo Link http://www.utahscouts.org/expo

 

Iron Horse District Klondike - February 12-13,2016 @ Jordanelle Reservoir

 

                                                                         

 

Resources

Journey to Excellence LDS Version 2016 Forms  

JTE Pack 2016        JTE 11yr 2016         JTE Troop 2016           JTE Team 2016          JTE Crew 2016

 

BSA Health Form AB                   BSA Health Forms ABC (Long Term Camp)        Silver Beaver Application

       
 
         
         
                IRON HORSE DISTRICT   
        1/7/2016 utahscouts.org/ironhorse - Please "Like" our Facebook page!
Lehi Stakes; Cedar Hollow, Lehi East, Lehi North, Lehi West, Pheasant Pt. and Traverse Mtn.
American Fork Stakes; AF Central, AF East, AF North, AF Utah, AF West and Hillcrest
Community; St Peters Catholic, Lehi Rotary Club.    
         
Chairman   Kelly Harper 801-756-6891 kharper41@gmail.com
Commissioner   Jeff Carpenter 801-232-7195 jcarpenter@mac.com 
Exec Vice Commissioner   Sam Liddiard 801-763-3020 sliddiard@afcity.net
Program Chairman   Hugh Johnson 801-756-9924 zebjohnson@gmail.com
Executive   John P Peterson 801-636-0358 jopeters@utahscouts.org
Executive Sec   Ron VanLeuven 801-766-9412 rvanleuven@comcast.net
VC Membership   Wendy Wiltbank 801-592-3514 wendy.wiltbank@gmail.com
VC Fund Development   Dale Gunther 801-592-1862 dgunther@bankaf.com
Roundtable Cmmssnr   Brent Summerhays 801 380-5072 summerhaysbr@familysearch.org
Roundtable Cmmssnr   Lori Carpenter 801-830-4969 lorianncarpenter@me.com
Advancement Chair   Elizabeth Shumway 801-407-6100 shumwaybe@gmail.com
Nominating Chair   James Hadfield 801-763-3000 mayor@afcity.net
Nominating VC   Paul Hancock 801-673-8783 phancock@lehi-ut.gov
Order of Arrow   Layne Garrett 801-400-5297 timpaud@yahoo.com
Camp Promotion   Steve Roll 801-400-0166 startmktg@aol.com
Training Chair   Paul Strong 801-756-8284 paul.j.strong@usps.gov
Public Relations & IT   Loren Smith 801-380-0273 gonepacking@gmail.com
Special Awards    Jack Wiltbank 801-766-5678 jack.wiltbank@gmail.com
Quartermaster   Randy Bleazard 801-756-9731  
Cub Day Camp   Lorna Heppler 801- 358-1120 deeskyzz@gmail.com
Varsity Mtn Man   Mike Pace 801-885-6975 mpace64@msn.com
Webelos Activities   Nicole Lemon 801-735-1034 niclemon92@gmail.com
 Roundtable; For all Scout Leaders, will be the first Thursday of the month at 
650 East 3200 North in Lehi, Utah at 7:00pm.    
           "Scouting can help young men and boys enhance
2015 Calendar      close relationships with their families and
Youth Protection Training @ Roundtable  the Church while developing strong and desirable
Merit Badge Counselor Training @ Roundtable traits of character, citizenship, and physical
Position Spec Training@AF East Stk 1/23/16 and mental fitness. Under priesthood leadership,
Klondike @ Joranelle Res 2/12-13/16 Scouting can complement the efforts of Aaronic
Adult Recognition @ AF Tab. 2/25/16 Priesthood quorums and Primary classes in building
    testimonies in young men and boys. Scouting
Congratulations to new Silver Beavers; under Church sponsorship should become
Tony Schofield, Zane Withers, Jeff Carpenter an extension of the home, Primary classes, and
Lori Carpenter, Terry Bishop, Rick Pinnock Aaronic Priesthood quorums. Scouting functions
      as part of the Church’s activity program for boys
      and young men." Scouting Handbook LDS Church
 
 
 
 

District News

  • Iron Horse
    The Lehi Stake's; Lehi Cedar Hollow, Lehi East, Lehi North, Lehi Pheasant Point, Lehi West and Traverse Mtn are combining with American Fork Stakes; AF Central, AF East, AF North, AF Utah, AF West and AF Hillcrest. Community Units; St Peters Catholic, Lehi Rotary Club, IRON HORSE DISTRICT

 



Notices;  Tour and Activity Plans

      On-line Tour Plan Forms are now available; Scout Unit leaders are now able to fill out and file local and national tour plans electronically. We encourage all Scouting units from our council to use this new service to fill out unit tour plans.  The new  link;  https://myscouting.scouting.org/Pages/Home.aspx

 


 
Upcoming Featured Events

 


 

  
Council Login