***Please note that our website is currently under construction with you in mind. Please be patient with us as we make these changes.

                                        Utah National Parks Council Contact Information

Professional and Support Staff

(Contact regarding Rechartering, Friends of Scouting, Camping, Keepers of the Flame, Events, Jamboree, Adult/Youth Applications, etc.)

Name Phone Council Position
Orem Service Center 801-437-6222 Professional and Support Staff - Rechartering, Camping, Keepers of the Flame, Jamboree, Friends of Scouting, Adult/Youth Applications, etc.

Council Scout Shops

Ali Mohammad 385-223-0381 Director of Council Scout Shops
Lori Root 435-657-0073 Heber Store Manager
Janet Gale 435-869-6619 Richfield Store Manager
Falicity Wilkins 435-586-1613 Cedar City Store Manager
Melinda Hotchkins 435-637-8059 Price Store Manager
Susan Checketts 435-789-9108 Vernal Store Manager
Sylvia Wendell 435-283-6451 Ephraim Store Manager
Nanette Watson 435-283-6451 Ephraim Store Manager

Camping, Program, and Properties

Bob Gowans 435-628-5172 Director of Camping - Quail Creek, Thunder Ridge, Beaver High Adventure, Blue Mountain, High Uintah, Scout Camps
Dave Merrill 435-628-5172 Camp Ranger
Steve Sutherland 801-437-6212 Camping Director - Tifie, Scofield, Entrada High Adventure Base Scout Camps
David Johnson 801-717-5624 Camping Director - Maple Dell, Bacon Memorial Park Scout Camps
Mark Veteto 801-465-3309 Camp Ranger
Ann Shumway 801-437-6218 Camping Director and Learning for Life Director - Camp Jeremiah Johnson, Buck Hollow Scout Camp
Susan Harmon 801-437-4467 Program Assistant
Angela Shelley 801-437-6221 Program Assistant
Dae Richey 801-437-6229 Quartermaster
Robert Gledhill 801-437-6209 IT Specialist


Lamar Jensen 801-437-6216 Comptroller (CFO)
Leon Perry 801-437-6224 Accountant
David LeDuc 801-437-6223 Bookkeeper
Susan Juber 801-437-4409 Bookkeeper
  801-437-4468 (Susan Cheever, Assistant) Grant Writer


Mel Gardner 801-437-4408 Marketing Director
Maloree Anderson 801-437-4468

Marketing Specialist 

Michelle Carpenter 801-373-4185 Marketing Specialist

Utah National Parks Council Management Team 

Dave Pack 801-437-6205 Scout Executive
McKenna Hunt 801-437-6213 Executive Assistant to Dave Pack
Maria Milligan   Chief of Staff
Clint Lawton 801-437-6206 Direct of Field Services
Susan Naihe 801-437-6234 Administrative Assistant to Clint Lawton
John Gailey 801-437-6233 Director of Support Services
Maloree E Anderson 801-437-4478 Administrative Assistant to John Gailey
Darryl Alder 801-437-6208 Director of Strategic Initiatives
Michelle Carpenter 801-373-4185 Administrative Assistant to Darryl Alder
Paul Tikalsky 435-590-1948 Development Director
Susan Cheever 801-437-4468 Administrative Assistant to Paul Tikalsky

Updated: February 6, 2017

Council Login
All UtahScouts Social Pages