Add News Feed Read the Blog See us on Flickr Get ideas on Pintrest Connect on Linkedin Hangout at Google+ View us on Youtube Follow us on Twitter Fan us on Facebook
Add News Feed Meet with us on Google Plus See us on Youtube Follow us on Twitter Find us on FacebookBe a Scout

Assistant District Commissioners

Organization Assistant District Commissioners (ADC)

Area Name Phone Number E-mail Address
Gunnison Stake (ADC) Bruce King 435.528.5368 bking@gtelco.net
Crew, Team
Dale Peterson 435.528.7677 dalelpeterson@gmail.com
Troop
Paul Childs 435.528.3274 paul.childs@ssanpete.k12.ut.us
Pack
Greg Lyman 435.528.7859 gregl@actaero.com
Manti Stake (ADC) Michael Barclay 435.835.5082 mike@barclaymechanical.com
Crew
Evan Bingham 435.283.8685 ebing@mail.manti.com
Team
Alan Christensen 435.835.8289 abchristensen@mail.manti.com
Troop
Reid Cox 435.835.7421 reid-claire@mail.manti.com
Pack
Lee Cox 435.835.3446 leejamescox@live.com
Salina Stake (ADC) Gary Harrison 435.201.2490 garyha2@gmail.com
Troop, Team, Crew
Brant Hallows 435.529.2137 bkhallows@q.com
Pack
  435.  
Richfield Stake (ADC) Chet Torgersen 435.638.7444 chet.torgersen@gmail.com
  Dennis Larson 435.896.4329 dlarson1966@gmail.com
Richfield East Stake (ADC) Gary Beck 435.979.2380 gary.beck@imail.org
Monroe Stake (ADC) LeRon Ware 435.896.7675 leron.ware@sevier.k12.ut.us
  Gary Reid 435.527.8860 presgarylr@hotmail.com
Loa Stake (ADC) Jeffery Olsen 435.491.0444 loatown@scinternet.net
  Riley Taylor 435.691.4037 rdtwoodwork@scinternet.net
Ephraim Stake (ADC) Jan Jonson 435.851.2862 jjonson@mail.manti.com
Crew, Team, Troop
Chuck Jeffs 435.283.4379 chuck.jeffs@rwau.net
Pack
Robert Prigmore 435.283.6264 pelsey2@live.com
Moroni Stake (ADC) Kay Nelsen 435.436.8756 janicenelson@utah.gov
Crew
  435.  
Team
Mica Talbot 801.367.4116 mica@mountainlandcollections.com
Troop
Mark Cottam 435.262.0262 walescottams@gmail.com
Pack
  435.  
Mt. Pleasant Stake (ADC) Ronald Richmond 435.462.9414 richmond@cut.net
Crew, Team, Troop
Bert Kendall 435.851.9685 bert.moronicity@gmail.com
Pack
Darin Johansen 435.462.2842 darin.johansen@nsanpete.org
Mt. Pleasant North Stake (ADC) Mike Ence 435.427.3479 mike@ence.ws
Crew, Team, Troop
Branch Cox 435.427.9377 b.cox@cut.net
Pack
Mitch Jackson 435.469.2491 mjackson@calderaengineering.com
Community Units (ADC) Jay Zabriskie 801.822.6061 jayz@cut.net

Assistant District Commissioners for Roundtables

Position Name Phone Number E-Mail Address
Assistant District Commissioner for District Roundtables Jay Zabriskie 801.822.6061 jayz@cut.net
Assistant District Commissioner for Loa Roundtable
Riley Taylor 435.425.3807 rdtwoodwork@scinternet.net
Assistant District Commissioner for Richfield Roundtable
Wayne Wetzel 435.893.0094 wamwetzel@gmail.com
Assistant District Commissioner for Axtell Roundtable
Glen Christensen 801.647.2680 glennc@comcast.net
Assistant District Commissioner for Ephraim Roundtable
Jay Zabriskie (Pro Tem) 801.822.6061 jayz@cut.net

Assistant District Commissioner Responsibilities

• Report to the district commissioner.
• Recruit a full staff of unit commissioners to serve their assigned units and area.
• Help the district commissioner train unit commissioners and roundtable commissioners:
— Conduct personal coaching/ orientation sessions.
— Participate in the formal basic training courses.
— Help unit commissioners attain the Arrowhead Honor, Commissioner’s Key, and Distinguished Commissioner Service Award.
• Attend monthly district commissioner staff meetings, including a meeting with your unit commissioners to review unit needs.
• Serve units with no assigned unit commissioner.
• Maintain regular contact with unit commissioners under your supervision:
— To assess units’ strengths and weaknesses
— To help find solutions to units’ problem
— To provide information, informal training, program ideas, and recognition
— To help unit commissioners work successfully with unit committees, chartered organization representatives, and chartered organizations.
• Involve unit adults in training and roundtables.
• Evaluate, at least quarterly, the performance of unit commissioners and provide the help necessary to give them the confidence and expertise to serve assigned units effectively.
• Become familiar with the program themes offered by the BSA for Cub Scout packs, Boy Scout troops, Varsity Scout teams, and Venturing crews.
• Supervise the operation of the annual service plan for assigned units.
• Accept other assignments made by the district commissioner.
• Keep track of recharter status and progress of all units.
• Support local and national Scouting policy and procedures.
• Promote the Centennial Quality Unit as a standard of performance and ensure, through the commissioners, recognition of unit leaders and units achieving the standards.

Helpful Links

Commissioner Manuals and Resources (Commissioner Manuals and Resources)

Unit Visit Tracking System (BSA Unit Visit Tracking)

 

 

 

Council Login