Commissioner Service

Our Service Plan

As commissioners we share the BSA’s Mission to prepare Scouts to make moral and ethical choice choices over their lifetimes by instilling in them the values of the Scout Oath and Law.     

Our Vision

Every member of the BSA to have an educational enjoyable experience in Scouting.

Our Objectives

  1. Trained and fully functional leaders
  2. Commissioners who are assigned and fully committed to their responsibilities.
  3. Contacting units and capturing their strengths and needs to further their improvement.
  4. Supporting timely recharter
  5. Communicating effectively through outstanding Roundtables.   

Our Goals

  1. 100% of Units assigned a commissioner.
  2. Maintain a 100% YPT at recharter.
  3. All adults leaders100% position trained.
  4. Every unit should have a Woodbadge trained leader.
  5. 100% of units with a simple assessment and 35% with a detailed assessment.
  6. Every unit to have 1 NYLT trained youth. 

Roundtable Leadership

District Group Roundtable Commissioner
Old Ephraim Scouts Scott Cornelson
  Cubs Shanae Ames
     
Weber Rapids Scouts Richard Finner
  Cubs Melissa Dibbell
  Scouts Edward Reese
Jim Bridger Cubs, Scouts Dale Revelli
Thurston Peak Scouts Emily Henage
  Cubs Emily Henage
Oquirrh Mountain Scouts Benjamin Bybee
  Cubs Shelly Hendricksen
Wasatch Peaks Cubs, Scouts Jonathan Barnes
Timpanogos Cubs, Scouts Stewart Schow
Silver Sage Cubs, Scouts Jim Bethel
Spanish Trails Cubs, Scouts Brian Welhoelter
    Paul Graf

 

District Commissioner Leadership & Roundtable Information

Council Commissioner Leadership

Name Responsibility Email Phone
Brett Sutherland Council Commissioner brett.sutherland@afpartners.com 801-750-1768
Annaleis Smith Scoutbook Champion rt4cubs@gmail.com 801-636-0677
Robert Hendriksen YPT Champion hendo0107@gmail.com 801-803-3081
Richard Evans Training Coordinator arilevi111@hotmail.com 801-706-0075
Lyn Bracken Roundtable lbracken5@hotmail.com 801-645-3249
Allen Bracken Roundtable atbracken@gmail.com 801-540-8164
Paul Faris Commissioner Tool Metrics paulfaris@hotmail.com 801-636-8127
Mike Perkins Commissioner Development mike_perkins@comcast.net 435-764-4161
Michael Williams Chief of Staff michaelwilliams.scouting@gmail.com 801-556-1583
Jacob Bangerter Director of Field Services jacob.bangerter@scouting.org 801-857-7649