Districts

The Crossroads of the West Council serves 9 districts throughout Utah, Southeastern Idaho, and Southwestern Wyoming.

A Scouting district is a geographical area of the local BSA council, determined by the council executive board. District leaders mobilize resources to ensure the growth and success of units within the district’s territory. All districts are responsible for carrying out four standard functions: membership, finance, program, and unit service.

District Boundaries

District Contacts

  • Old Ephraim District – Erik Merkley.  Erik.merkley@scouting.org.  Idaho: Franklin, Bear Lake Counties; Utah: Box Elder, Cache, Rich Counties
  • Weber Rapids District – Jake Bangerter 801-857-7649  Jacob.bangerter@scouting.org.  Weber County; Morgan County

  • Jim Bridger District – Budd Allen.  Budd.allen@scouting.org.  Wyoming: Uinta, Sublette, Sweetwater Counties; Utah: Daggett County

  • District 4 – Dakota Jacobson.  Dakota.jacobson@scouting.org.  Davis County

  • District 5 – Yaroch Rocque. Yaroch.rocque@scouting.org. Salt Lake County (West of I-15 minus Draper and Sandy); Tooele County

  • Wasatch Peaks District – Nita Orgill; Nita.orgill@scouting.org. Salt Lake County (East of I-15 including Draper and Sandy); Summit County

  • District 7 – Terry Richardson; Terry.richardson@scouting.org. Utah County (Orem and all cities north); Wasatch, Duchesne, Uintah Counties

  • District 8 – John Mills; John.mills@scouting.org. Utah County (Provo and all cities south); Juab, Carbon, Emery, Grand, San Juan Counties

  • District 9 – Rawlin Bagnall; Rawlin.bagnall@scouting.org. Sanpete, Millard, Sevier, Beaver, Piute, Wayne, Iron, Garfield, Washington, Kane